The decision to annex the Crimea to Russia comes into force

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed the decision to annex Crimea and Sevastopol to Russia to bring the resolution into effect, and the Crimea officially becomes part of Russia.

Putin signed the decision at a ceremony in the Kremlin after he was approved earlier by the upper house of the Russian parliament, which was approved by the Russian parliament on Wednesday.

The signing ceremony was attended by State Duma Speaker Sergey Naryshkin, Federation Council President Valentina Matvenko and a number of deputies and party leaders.

Putin issued an order for the establishment of the Crimean administrative district of the Crimea, and appointed “Oleg Belavetsev,” as his representative.

With the entry into force of the resolution, article 65 was changed in the Russian Constitution, bringing the number of regions of the Russian Federation to 85 instead of 83.

The Crimea will go through a transitional period, until January 1, 2015, to fully integrate into the Russian Federation, during which the governmental and administrative bodies, economic, social, military and legal structures will be completed. Russian, Ukrainian and Tatar languages ​​were declared official languages ​​in the Crimea, and the borders of the Crimea and Sevastopol with Ukraine became an international border, and all permanent residents of the Crimea and Sevastopol became Russian citizens.

Post Author: Scott

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *